It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Earth Sciences: A Guide to Research: Databases & Journals
From the U. S. National Agricultural Library. Indexes about 5000 journals. Links to some full-text articles. Subjects covered include food and human nutrition, environmental science, and agriculture. Coverage is from 1970 to the present.
Indexing for over 2200 journals in agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution and environmental law. Provides full-text for over 900 journals. Coverage is from 1888 to the present.
GeoRef is most comprehensive geoscience database and contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses from 1966 to the present. Abstracts only.
Addresses human impacts on the environment. Offers indexing and abstracts for about 300,000 records. Some full-text. Coverage is from about 1915 to the present. Can be used for course content: Extensive full-text content.
260 maps --USGS (United States Geological Survey) 15 Minute Quadrangle series of New York State. Over the years many of the maps in this series have deteriorated due to usage and time and other maps have just disappeared. These maps were produced between 1895 and 1955 and predate the current 7 ½ Minute Quadrangle series. They represent a great geographical and historical resource for understanding the nature of the state and its many communities. Open access.