It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Philosophy & Religion: A Guide to Research: Databases & Journals
Indexing for over 2200 journals in agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution and environmental law. Provides full-text for over 900 journals. Coverage is from 1888 to the present.
Addresses human impacts on the environment. Offers indexing and abstracts for about 300,000 records. Some full-text. Coverage is from about 1915 to the present. Can be used for course content: Extensive full-text content.
Provides indexing and author-written abstracts for about 680 scholarly international philosophy journals. Also offers coverage of anthologies and book reviews. Includes journals from about 50 countries with content representing a variety of languages. Coverage is from 1940 to the present. Links to some full-text.
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Features include real-time indexing of pre-prints, classification by topic, email alerts, and reading lists. Books and articles can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan (free for students).
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Good for background information. Provides up-to-date articles on philosophical themes (such as metaphysics, ethics, law); world philosophies (such as African, Japanese, Tibetan); periods; world religions (such as Islam, Christianity, Buddhism).