Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles in the Library Databases
The following databases all look slightly different but at their core are searchable the same way that the Library Catalog is. If you need help searching any of these databases, please do not hesitate to contact your library!
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for about 8,500 periodicals including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals across most areas of academic study as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 magazines and journals. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Search articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
- Gale OneFile: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text for about 1450 publications. Coverage is from about 1800 to the present, with some full-text from about 1935 to the present.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to literature in fields of psychology, psychiatry, social work and related disciplines from 1887 to the present. Partial full-text / links to articles in other databases.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.