Google Scholar
Databases & Journals
Specialized subject databases sometimes contain articles not found in Search Everything or General Databases.
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowCovers complementary and holistic approaches to health and wellness, including full-text articles from about 180 journals and reports. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexing for over 750 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health sciences with coverage back to 1937. Some full text articles are included.
- Gale OneFile: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Contains nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Coverage is from about 1984 to the present.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides about 550 scholarly full text medical/nursing journals. Also includes 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets. Coverage is from about 1952 to the present.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text for about 1450 publications. Coverage is from about 1800 to the present, with some full-text from about 1935 to the present.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Additional Resources
- American Cancer SocietyOfficial website of the American Cancer Society
- Quitday--Quit smoking for good!Helps communities around the world become smoke-free and healthy.