It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Human Ecology: A Guide to Research: Databases & Journals
Features full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press with titles dating from 1990. Contains about 2 million articles from more than 300 publications with both national and regional coverage.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Provides full-text for over 850 journals as well as abstracts for about 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this database provides indexing from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals and about 2,000 "selective" coverage journals. Contains extensive indexing for books/monographs (with about 850 available full-text), conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources. Also includes searchable cited references.
Databases & Journals for Fashion
Specialized subject databases sometimes contain articles not found in Search Everything or General Databases.
Consists of over 850,000 pages including the full-text of almost every seventeenth- and eighteenth-century American title published before 1821. Areas covered include Afro-Americana, children's literature, education, eighteenth-century imprints, leisure and hobbies, medicine, religion, the trades, and women's literature.
Provides a diverse record of life leading up to and during the Civil War, from 1853-1865. News from the battlefront can be found in addition to science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.
Now as a part of Bloomsbury Fashion Central, this resource provides access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion. It covers all regions of the world, with in-depth content from pre-history to the present day. Can be used for course content: Interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion.
From the U. S. National Agricultural Library. Indexes about 5000 journals. Links to some full-text articles. Subjects covered include food and human nutrition, environmental science, and agriculture. Coverage is from 1970 to the present.
Indexing for over 750 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health sciences with coverage back to 1937. Contains many dietetics journals. A useful feature is the ability to limit a search by age group. Some full text articles are included. Provided by SUNY-Connect.
Contains abstracts for more than 6,000 academic journals, books, reports and conference proceedings relevant to human nutrition. Coverage includes analytical methods, foods, human health and nutrition, nutritional disorders, and therapeutic nutrition. Links to some full-text. Coverage is from 1991 to the present.