Search (almost) Everything: Educational Psychology
Educational Psychology Databases
Specialized subject databases sometimes contain articles not found in Search Everything or General Databases.
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text for over 1700 journals, 550 books, and selected education-related conference papers. Covers elementary education, special education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, and teaching methods. Encompasses all content from Education Research Complete.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Key indexing database for education and the social sciences with citations and abstracts for hundreds of education publications. Some full-text access. Coverage is from about 1966 to the present.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides full text information on standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, and psychology.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowProvides access to articles from the 100+ peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) from 1894 to the present. Links to full-text articles in other databases.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionA comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to literature in fields of psychology, psychiatry, social work and related disciplines from 1887 to the present. Partial full-text / links to articles in other databases.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowProvides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments, plus descriptive information test development and administration.