Databases & Journals
- Agricola This link opens in a new window
Search bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, which includes millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research.
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowCovers complementary and holistic approaches to health and wellness, including full-text articles from about 180 journals and reports. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for thousands of journals related to technology, applied science, and computer science. Full-text is available for about 1200 journals. Coverage is from 1912 to the present.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexing for over 750 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health sciences with coverage back to 1937. Some full text articles are included.
- Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new window
Search information about the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
- Gale OneFile: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Contains nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Coverage is from about 1984 to the present.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides about 550 scholarly full text medical/nursing journals. Also includes 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets. Coverage is from about 1952 to the present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 1400 core scholarly journals and e-books across most subject areas.
Can be used for course content: Titles from many university presses and other academic publishers. - MEDLINE Plus This link opens in a new window
Access health information for patients from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
- Science
Full-text access to Science, 1997-current issue and Tables of Contents of current issues and back issues.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to journals in the fields of science, psychology, medicine, and technology.
- Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new windowContent from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
