Discovery Service
Advanced Search in the Library's Search Everything feature allows you to search many databases at one time. From the default search screen on the Library's main page, click on Advanced Search and you will be brought to the following screen: 
Video Tutorial
Academic Search Complete is a library database that covers many topics, and can be a good place to start research. The video below provides a helpful overview, and many of the tips and tricks you'll learn in this video can be applied to other databases, including the more specific ones below!
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for about 8,500 periodicals including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals across most areas of academic study as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 magazines and journals. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
Specific Databases
-
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCovers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Selective indexing of about 1700 journals from 1955 to the present. Offers full-text for about 200 journals.
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and the history of education. Indexing and abstracts for about 1800 journals; full-text for about 350 journals. Coverage is from 1955 to the present.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database provide full-text access to thousands of academic journals, e-books, and images across most subject areas.
-
MathSciNet
Search for journal articles, books, and conference papers in mathematics and statistics. MathSciNet includes expert-written reviews and helps you track how research has developed over time. It's a great tool for finding credible sources for assignments, exploring advanced topics, and preparing for coursework or research.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in the fields of science, psychology, medicine, and technology.