Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Alternate Name(s): American, prison, newspaper, open access
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) This link opens in a new window
New
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is recognized as the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, researchers, and the global medical community. This includes the best research and information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice presented in understandable, clinically useful formats that inform health care practice and improve patient outcomes.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Medieval Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): medieval studies, oxford, bibliographies
The field of Medieval Studies explores European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries. This period, which has a critical importance for the understanding of Western culture, can best be approached through a combination of several disciplines, from history to literature, from art to archaeology, from religion to gender studies. As such, it is constantly responding to the emergence of new interpretations and ideas for scholars to consider. In addition to the extensive scholarship which already exists, much of the most recent work has moved online so that today’s students and researchers have ready access to primary source texts and a range of other electronic resources.

Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies Online offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource directs researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s): nutrition, pediatric
PNCM provides access to the largest client education library of evidence-based pediatric nutrition education materials and cutting-edge pediatric nutrition resources.
Student Activism (Open Access) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): student, activism, open access
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
Wall Street Journal Digital This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): WSJ
The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, international daily newspaper published six days a week. WSJ Digital provides personalized access to all WSJ digital products, including WSJ tablet app, full WSJ.com access, WSJ smartphone app, and a WSJ+ membership for all students, faculty, and staff.

First time access for users requires sign up at: WSJ.com/SUNYOneonta
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
New
Wiley Online Library is a database that allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic journals published by Wiley and related companies, as well as a vast and growing collection of reference works and other online books.
World Book Online KIDS This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): worldbook
World Book’s KIDS (grades 3-5) database offers a way to strengthen teaching skills for New York’s future educators. University students in educational programs incorporate this database into their lesson plans as a way to teach research, integrate technology and meet the common core standards.
*You must be on the campus network to use this resource.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...