Databases
- Archives of Latin American & Caribbean History, 16th-20th Century This link opens in a new window
Search and analyze the history of Latin America and the Caribbean from the sixteenth through twentieth century through primary source documents.
- Fuente Académica Plus This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database offers Spanish- and Portuguese-language academic content for researchers studying a broad range of disciplines. The extensive collection of scholarly journals and quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain are readily available in PDF format.
- Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Search across literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowContains about 300,000 journal article citations concerning Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
- Humanities SourceIncludes both Humanities Full Text and Humanities International. Contains over 1400 full text journals with citations to over 3,500,000 articles.
- Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 1400 core scholarly journals and e-books across most subject areas.
Can be used for course content: Titles from many university presses and other academic publishers. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowContains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. Includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Coverage is from about 1920.
- Salem Literature This link opens in a new windowReference sources currently available: Critical Insights: Authors, Gabriel García Marquez, Kurt Vonnegut; Critical Insights: Works, House on Mango Street, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Poetry of Poe; Critical Surveys, Graphic Novels: Heroes & Superheroes, Critical Survey of Mythology and Folklore: Heroes & Heroines; Graphic Novels: Independents & Underground Classics, Love, Sexuality, and Desire; Manga, History, Theme, and Technique; World Mythology.
