Search (almost) Everything: Psychology
Databases & Journals
Specialized subject databases sometimes contain articles not found in Search Everything or General Databases.
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowCovers complementary and holistic approaches to health and wellness, including full-text articles from about 180 journals and reports. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.
DSM-5® Guidebook by DSM-5® Guidebook: The Essential Companion to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition is a user-friendly, supplementary guide for psychiatrists, psychologists, and other mental health practitioners who need to know how DSM-5® differs from its predecessor in terms of organizational structure, diagnostic categories, and the criteria themselves. While it does not replace the comprehensive and authoritative DSM-5®, it illuminates its content by teaching mental health professionals how to use the revised diagnostic criteria and by providing a practical context for its clinical use.
- Gale OneFile: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Contains nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Coverage is from about 1984 to the present.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionProvides about 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also includes 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets. Provided by Student Technology Fee
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text for about 1450 publications. Coverage is from about 1800 to the present, with some full-text from about 1935 to the present.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides full text information on standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, and psychology.
- Milne Library Journals in PsychologyList of approximately 700 print and e-journals covering the discipline of Psychology with current subscriptions.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowProvides access to articles from the 100+ peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) from 1894 to the present. Links to full-text articles in other databases.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionA comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to literature in fields of psychology, psychiatry, social work and related disciplines from 1887 to the present. Partial full-text / links to articles in other databases.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowProvides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments, plus descriptive information test development and administration.
- SocINDEX with Full TextProvides full-text for over 850 journals as well as abstracts for about 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this database provides indexing from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals and about 2,000 "selective" coverage journals. Contains extensive indexing for books/monographs (with about 850 available full-text), conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources. Also includes searchable cited references.