Search (almost) Everything: Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics, Computer Science, & Statistics Databases
Specialized subject databases sometimes contain articles not found in Search Everything or General Databases.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for about 8,500 periodicals including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals across most areas of academic study as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 magazines and journals. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for thousands of journals related to technology, applied science, and computer science. Full-text is available for about 1200 journals. Coverage is from 1912 to the present.
- arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Search millions of scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
- Computer Source This link opens in a new windowNearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
- MathSciNet2.7 million publications, 600,000 authors, 1900 journals with 1.4 million articles, 5.4 million matched citations.
- Project EuclidMath and statistics e-journals. Only the open access portion is available to Oneonta patrons.
- Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Reference sources currently available: Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Environmental Issues, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, Encyclopedia of Global Warming.