Welcome to the Alden Room!
Milne Library's Alden Room is the home of many treasures that document the history of the College and student life beginning with the College's foundation as the Oneonta Normal School in 1889. The room is named in honor of Jessica Alden, the first librarian at the Oneonta Normal School. Yearbooks, newspapers, and other student publications as well as photographs, scrapbooks, office and department documents, sorority pins and other memorabilia, and a biography file comprise the archives.
In addition, there is an extensive lantern slide collection as well as numerous special book collections: New York State histories, Faculty Publications, Masters Theses, Early Textbooks, O'Mara Native American Collection, New York State Verse, Cornell-Gladstone-Hanlon-Kaufmann Collection, Popular Fiction, Private Press Publications, and Special Collections Miscellanies.
All of these materials are available for you to research or browse. If you have any questions or are interested in learning more about a particular topic or collection, simply contact Heather Stalter or Sophia Donne, Special Collections Team co-leaders.
You can also learn more by checking out the Special Collections Guide.
Introduction
This page is dedicated to the organizations that were instrumental in bringing Greek Life to SUNY Oneonta but are no longer active on campus. These organizations include: Delphic Fraternity, Alpha Delta Beta Sorority, Clionian Sorority (or Fraternity depending on the time period) and the Philalethean Fraternity. Other organizations that were part of the founding Greek Life members on campus are still active today, such as Arethusa (or Sigma Gamma Phi) and the Agonian Sorority (or Fraternity, depending on time period) which is today known as Alpha Kappa Phi. Photos of these organizations can be found on the Home Page. 
Photos
Alpha Delta Beta 1959
Alpha Delta Beta
Maybe Alpha Delta Beta
Delphic Fraternity
Delphic Fraternity
Clionian Sorority 1908
Clionian Sorority 1903
Clionian Sorority 1894
Clionian Sorority 1898
Clionian Sorority
Alpha Delta Beta
Alpha Delta Beta Sorority 1906
Philalethean Fraternity 1900
Philalethean or Delphic Fraternity
Delphic Fraternity 1902
Delphic Fraternity 1898
Delphic Fraternity Glee Club
Philalethean Fraternity
