Where to find Newspaper and Magazine Articles
- New York Times Digital This link opens in a new window
All students and faculty have unlimited access to The New York Times digital platforms, including personalized user experience, live coverage of breaking news, access to NYT articles between 1851-current, access to the International edition and Canadian, Chinese, and Spanish editions, full access to the NYT Learning Network, and access to the InEducation resource that helps faculty bring current events into the classroom. This resource includes access to archival content and replaces Historical New York Times and New York Times Archive.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, international daily newspaper published six days a week. WSJ Digital provides personalized access to all WSJ digital products, including WSJ tablet app, full WSJ.com access, WSJ smartphone app, and a WSJ+ membership for all students, faculty, and staff.
First time access for users requires sign up at: WSJ.com/SUNYOneonta - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text for scholarly business and management journals as well as financial data, case studies, industry reports, market reports, and company profiles. Journal coverage is from 1886 to the present.
- Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Seaarch major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
- Newspaper Source PlusIncludes over 850 full-text U.S. and international newspapers as well as over 800,000 television and radio news transcripts.
New York Times and Wall Street Journal Account
To active your New York Times and Wall Street Journal account, you will want to first go to the Milne Library website and select "databases" on the top menu bar, as is depicted below.
Once you have selected "databases," you will be redirected to the A-Z database link. Use the filters to find the New York Times and Wall Street Journal in the list of databases.
Scroll down the results to find the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal. Click on the "New York Times" link. This will take you to the account sign up page and allow you to get access through SUNY Oneonta. For the Wall Street Journal, first time users must use the "WSJ.com/SUNYOneonta" URL address to create an account. For BOTH accounts you must sign up using your SUNY Oneonta email.
