Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for about 8,500 periodicals including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals across most areas of academic study as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 magazines and journals. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
- Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy This link opens in a new window
Search for information about environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing for over 2200 journals in agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution and environmental law. Provides full-text for over 900 journals. Coverage is from 1888 to the present.
- Family Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts related to family studies, including families, marriage, divorce, and family therapy. Contains over 50,000 records.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to journals in the fields of science, psychology, medicine, and technology.
Law Review Journals
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,400 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Can be used for course content: Law review articles and much more; permanent links.
