When searching print and online access tools, use search terms such as SOURCES, CORRESPONDENCE, PERSONAL NARRATIVES, DIARIES, RECORDS AND CORRESPONDENCE, SERMONS, SPEECHES, PAPERS.
Look for titles of primary sources in secondary sources and in lists included in bibliographies of secondary sources. Use text, class, and library bibliographies for recommended titles or listings of primary sources.
Selected Sources
Some titles only list sources, whereas others include the text of sources.
A Documentary History of England DA 26 D55 (on reserve)
Annals of America 1493—1754 Ref E 173 A795 v. 1
Decolonization: The Politics & Independence Under Databases on library website
in Former Colonial & Commonwealth Territories
English Historical Documents, 1783-1832 DA 26 E55 (Circulating Coll.)
English Historical Documents, 1833-1874
English Historical Documents, 1874-1914
English Historical Documents v. 1 & 2 DA 26 E55 (on reserve)
Gender, Sexuality & Women’s Studies Under Databases on library website
Latin America and the Caribbean Ref F 1408 L3225 1992
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Under Databases on library website
Nexis Uni Under Databases on library website
Includes full text of The Times (London) 1985-
19th-Century British Pamphlets (in JSTOR) Under Databases on library website
Readings in English History DA 32 C54 (Circulating Coll.)
Source-Book of English History DA 32.5 L5 (Circulating Coll.)
Times Digital Archive Under Databases on library website
Full text of The Times (London) 1785-
Victorian Popular Culture Under Databases on library website