Milne Search (aka Discovery Service)
Advanced Search in the Library's Search Everything feature allows you to search many databases at one time. From the default search screen on the Library's main page, click on Advanced Search and you will be brought to the following screen: 
Databases
Academic Search Complete is a library database that covers many topics, and can be a good place to start research. The video below provides a helpful overview, and many of the tips and tricks you'll learn in this video can be applied to other databases, including the more specific ones below!
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for about 8,500 periodicals including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals across most areas of academic study as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 magazines and journals. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowCovers complementary and holistic approaches to health and wellness, including full-text articles from about 180 journals and reports. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.
- BioMedCentral (BMC) This link opens in a new windowAbout 280 open access biology journals available full-text. Users must register (free) to get access.
- Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new window
Search information about the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides about 550 scholarly full text medical/nursing journals. Also includes 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets. Coverage is from about 1952 to the present.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text for about 1450 publications. Coverage is from about 1800 to the present, with some full-text from about 1935 to the present.
- eHRAF Archaeology This link opens in a new windowFull-text database with information on the prehistory of the world. Organized by regions and archaeological traditions. Each tradition consists of a general summary and full-text documents including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 1400 core scholarly journals and e-books across most subject areas.
Can be used for course content: Titles from many university presses and other academic publishers. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to journals in the fields of science, psychology, medicine, and technology.
