HISE 3994: Berlin: Capital of Modernity (Unangst) Fall 2022 3994-01

Reference books (encyclopedias, handbooks, chronologies) are valuable sources of information.

• Brief overviews
• Important concepts, names, and dates
• Lists of sources for further reading
• Free photocopying at Reference Desk
• Do not generally count as required source

Britannica Academic                                                                                                               Under Databases on library website

                Standard reference source covering most disciplines.

Cambridge Histories Online                                                                                                  Under Databases on library website

This database includes the complete text of over 350 scholarly titles in the Cambridge History Series.  Each title is also listed individually in the library’s online catalog under databases on library website.

Gale Virtual Reference Library                                                                                            Under Databases on library website

            A collection of full-text reference books covering many subjects, including science, math, and     

            engineering.

Salem Online Collections                                                                                                      Under Databases on library website

             Includes coverage of Germany in Countries, Peoples, and Cultures:  Western Europe.