Books are broken down by different topics. Some books may overlap into multiple topics. There are two locations for books. The first is the Milne Library. It can be located by the Call Number. To find the Call Number for a book, click on the book cover image or the title of the book located beneath the image. The second location is at the GSRC. If a book is also located in the GSRC Resource Library, you will see an * (asterisk) next to the title. If the asterisk does not appear at the end of the title, it is only located in the Milne Library. .
Databases
- Archives of Sexuality & Gender This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender.
- Defining Gender (1450-1910) This link opens in a new windowDefining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.
- Gale OneFile: Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
Search and discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowOffers authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Coverage is from 1970 to the present.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for public and academic libraries that offers films, TV shows and documentaries.
- LGBT Life with Full TextContains full text for more than 130 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full-text monographs/books. All relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies is also included.
Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in AmericaCall Number: REF HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004ISBN: 9780684312613Publication Date: 2003-12-05
Great Events from History - Lgbtq Events by Call Number: REF HQ73 .G74 2017ISBN: 9781682175910Publication Date: 2017-12-19
Films
Better Than ChocolateCall Number: EMC MEDIA PN1997 .B487 1999; GSRC Resource LibraryISBN: 9781573627832
Boys Don't CryCall Number: EMC MEDIA PN1997 .B6875 2000; GSRC Resource Library- Gun Hill RoadCall Number: EMC MEDIA PN1997 .G855 2013; GSRC Resource Library
- Hidden FiguresCall Number: EMC MEDIA PN1995.9.B55 H53 2017; GSRC Resource LibraryISBN: 9786316777201
- The Imitation GameCall Number: EMC MEDIA PN1997 .I4695 2015; GSRC Resource Library
ma vie en rose (my life in pink)Call Number: EMC MEDIA PN1997 .M232 1999; GSRC Resource LibraryISBN: 9780767836623- Still BlackCall Number: EMC MEDIA HQ77.95.U6 S75 2008
Too Wong Foo, thanks for everything, Julie NewmarCall Number: EMC MEDIA PN1997 .T5485 2002; GSRC Resource LibraryISBN: 9780783219677
Film Studies
New Queer Cinema by Call Number: PN1995.9.H55 N48 2004ISBN: 9780813534862Publication Date: 2004-09-09
