Search (almost) Everything: Chemistry and Biochemistry
Databases & Journals in Chemistry
Specialized subject databases sometimes contain articles not found in "Search Everything" or general databases.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals This link opens in a new windowAccess to peer-reviewed research journals published by the American Chemical Society. The ACS Journal of Chemical Education is available. Coverage dates vary by journal title.
- Analytical Scientists Digital LibrarySources for teaching, technique, and reference material.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for thousands of journals related to technology, applied science, and computer science. Full-text is available for about 1200 journals. Coverage is from 1912 to the present.
- BioMedCentral (BMC) This link opens in a new windowAbout 280 open access biology journals available full-text. Users must register (free) to get access.
- ChemIDplus LiteA chemical dictionary and structure database containing CAS registry numbers.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexing for over 2200 journals in agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution and environmental law. Provides full-text for over 900 journals. Coverage is from 1888 to the present.
- Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new windowContains over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles. Covers environmental issues and policies from diverse perspectives.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new windowAvailable through GeoScienceWorld. Contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Includes access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. Coverage is from 1669 to the present.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowAddresses human impacts on the environment. Offers indexing and abstracts for about 300,000 records. Some full-text. Coverage is from about 1915 to the present.
Can be used for course content: Extensive full-text content.
- PubMed CentralFull-text life sciences journal literature from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. Open access.
- ScienceFull-text access to Science, 1997-current issue and Tables of Contents of current issues and back issues.