Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MGMT 343: Organizational Behavior (Giura): Course Guide

Librarian: Michelle Hendley

Finding Scholarly Articles

Business Sources

Business Source Ultimate (Available until early-Dec., 2017) 
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan � it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. 

General Databases with Business Sources

Finding Company Information

Company Sources

Business Source Ultimate (Available until early-Dec., 2017) 
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan � it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. 

Finding Newspaper and Magazine Articles

Finding a Copy of a Periodical Article

Locating the full text of the article in electronic form

If there is no PDF or HTML full text with the citation for an article in a database, click on Linked Full Text.  

Finding an Article in a Particular Periodical Title

  • Use the Journals tab on the top of the library home page.
  • Enter the title of the journal or magazine, for example, Journal of Organizational Behavior, in the search box.
  • Look for the journal title in the results list.
  • Click on an appropriate database.
  • Link to the correct issue of the periodical (note the year, issue and volume number of the article).

If an electronic text is available, click on the link provided.  If the library subscribes to the periodical in print or microform, click on the specific library holdings and locate the title in the library. 

Requesting an article on Interlibrary Loan:

If you find an article from a periodical that is not available at Milne Library, you can request the article through the link Request item on Interlibrary Loan on the record for the article needed or through the link on the bottom of the homepage of the library website. See a librarian for help. 

Citing Sources: APA

Citing Sources

Guides and tutorials on American Psychological Association (APA) style are available on the Milne Library website. Click on the link Citing Sources for further information.

Three copies of the print APA style guide, The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, are available. Two are located in the Reference Collection (REF BF 76.7 P83 2010).  The other is on two-hour reserve at the Circulation Desk (BF 76.7 P83 2010). 

 

michelle.hendley@oneonta.edu

Revised October 2, 2017