EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) Company Filings, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Provides annual and other financial reports. Submissions from companies required to file forms with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Locating the full text of the article in electronic form:
If there is no PDF or HTML full text with the citation for an article in a database, click on Full Text Finder. If the full text of the article is available in another database, there will usually be a link to that database where the article can be found by linking to the appropriate volume and issue number, or by searching for the article by its specific title. In some databases, the article will appear without additional searching.
If the article is not available, return to the home page of the library and click on Journals. Enter the journal title in the search box, and click on the search icon. Click on Full Text Access to see if an online or print copy of the article is available. Oneonta Local links to information about locally held items. On the record for the journal title, click Is it here? The record will list the years and volumes of the journal held in Milne Library. The record will also indicate whether the issue is in print or microfilm.
Print periodicals are located on compact shelving, and microfilm is available in metal cabinets in the Microfilm Room, both of which are in the Periodicals Room, (SB floor), two floors beneath the main floor of the library.
Requesting an article on Interlibrary Loan:
If you find an article from a periodical that is not available at Milne Library, you can request the article through the link Request item on Interlibrary Loan on the record for the article needed or through the link on the bottom of the homepage of the library website. See a librarian for help.
Finding an Article in a Particular Periodical Title:
Guides and tutorials on American Psychological Association (APA) style
The call number for print APA style guide is REF BF 76.7 P83 2010. It is located in the Reference Collection. Online guides and tutorials are available on the library’s web site at http://libguides.oneonta.edu/citing.
Revised: February 9, 2018