Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSYC 260: Introduction to Social Psychology (Hamilton): Course Guide

Librarian: Michelle Hendley

Selected Reference Books

APA dictionary of statistics and research methods                                                                            REF BF76.5 A7263 2014
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM-5 REF RC455.2 C4 D536 2013
Encyclopedia of deception REF BF637.D42 E53 2014
Encyclopedia of psychology  REF BF31 .E52 2000
Handbook of prejudice, stereotyping, and discrimination  REF BF575.P9 H36 2009
Handbook of social psychology Electronic text
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association REF BF76.7 .P83 2010
Race, racism, and science: social impact and interaction REF HT1521 .J33 2004
Taking sides. Clashing views in social psychology REF H35 T32 2016 SP

Psychology Databases

Other Relevant Databases

Finding a Copy of a Periodical Article

Locating the full text of the article in electronic form

If there is no PDF or HTML full text with the citation for an article in a database, click on Linked Full Text, if available.  This link will either take you directly to the full text of the article or another database or website.  See a librarian for help.  

Finding an article in a specific periodical title

  • Use the Journals tab on the top of the library home page.
  • Enter the title of the journal or magazine, for example, Journal of Abnormal & Social Psychology, in the search box.
  • Look for the journal title in the results list.
  • Click on an appropriate database.
  • Link to the correct issue of the periodical (note the year, issue and volume number of the article).

If an electronic text is available, click on the link provided.  If the library subscribes to the periodical in print or microform, click on the link Print Journals in Milne Library to check for the periodical’s location and availability.

Requesting an article on Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article from a periodical that is not available at Milne Library, you can request the article through the link Request item on Interlibrary Loan on the record for the article needed or through the link on the bottom of the homepage of the library website. See a librarian for help. 

Classic Catalog

Guides and tutorials on American Psychological Association (APA) style are available on the Milne Library website. Click on the link Citing Sources for further information. Three copies of the print APA style guide, The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, are available. Two are located in the Reference Collection (REF BF 76.7 P83 2010).  The other is on two-hour reserve at the Circulation Desk (BF 76.7 P83 2010).

 

 michelle.hendley@oneonta.edu

  October 30, 2017