|Encyclopedia of associations||REF HS 17 G334 54th|
|Encyclopedia of business and finance||REF HF 1001 E466 2014|
|Encyclopedia of global brands||REF HD 69 B7 E534 2013|
|Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns||REF HF 5837 E53 2000|
|*Encyclopedia of sports management and marketing||REF GV 713 E63 2011|
International directory of business biographies
(*Also available online through "Search Everything")
REF HC 29 I57 2005
|The Gallup poll (1935 to 2013)||HN 90 P8 G34|
|Historical statistics of the United States||REF HA 202 H57 2006|
|New York State statistical yearbook||REF HA 542 A25 2014|
EDS or “Search Everything” searches across the library's catalog and many of its databases in a single search. This is the default search box on the library home page. Because the results are so broad, learn to refine your results by using the toggle boxes on the left of the results screen. To narrow a search to book only, go to Location and check the appropriate boxes.
Search for books in the Milne Library Catalog.
General Databases with Business Resources
American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.
“This resource provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books.”
Links to statistics available from over 70 United States government agencies. Searchable and browse able.
International polling data on a variety of topics.
“From sports to health, politics to the economy, the Harris Poll reflects Americans’ opinions on a wide range of topics and are regularly published by national, local, consumer, business and trade media outlets.”
Reports on consumer behavior.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions.
Social, demographic, and economic information.