Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MKTG 362: Marketing Research (Feng): Home

Librarian: Michelle Hendley

Print Reference Sources

Encyclopedia of associations REF HS 17 G334 54th
Encyclopedia of business and finance REF HF 1001 E466 2014
Encyclopedia of global brands REF HD 69 B7 E534 2013
Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns REF HF 5837 E53 2000
*Encyclopedia of sports management and marketing REF GV 713 E63 2011

International directory of business biographies

(*Also available online through "Search Everything")

REF HC 29 I57 2005

Electronic Reference Sources

Encyclopedia of American industries Business Insights: Essentials
Encyclopedia of emerging industries Business Insights: Essentials
Encyclopedia of global industries Gale's Virtual Reference Library

Print Statistical and Polling Data

The Gallup poll (1935 to 2013) HN 90 P8 G34
Historical statistics of the United States REF HA 202 H57 2006
New York State statistical yearbook REF HA 542 A25 2014

Electronic Statistical Data

ProQuest statistical abstract of the U.S.

Use “Search Everything” or the Classic Catalog to search for this title.  A link to the electronic resource is available in the record. 

Market Reports

Market Share Reporter is available in Business Insights: Essentials.  Other market research reports are available in Business Source Complete and LexisNexis Academic

Industry Reports

Standard & Poor’s Industry Reports are available online in NetAdvange.

Hoover’s Industry Snapshots, ICD research – Industry Forecast Reports and Canadean-Industry Forecast Reports are available in LexisNexis Academic.

Industry reports are also available in Business Source Complete

Books

EDS or “Search Everything” searches across the library's catalog and many of its databases in a single search. This is the default search box on the library home page.  Because the results are so broad, learn to refine your results by using the toggle boxes on the left of the results screen. To narrow a search to book only, go to Location and check the appropriate boxes.

Classic Catalog

Search for books in the Milne Library Catalog.

Scholarly Articles

Business Databases

General Databases with Business Resources

Company Resources

Selected Statistics and Polling Data Web Sites

American FactFinder

http://factfinder.census.gov/faces/nav/jsf/pages/index.xhtml

American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.

BLS (Bureau of Labor Statistics) Statistics on Spending and Time Use

http://www.bls.gov/bls/spending.htm

County and City Data Book

http://ccdb.lib.virginia.edu/

“This resource provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books.”

FEDSTATS

http://fedstats.sites.usa.gov/

Links to statistics available from over 70 United States government agencies. Searchable and browse able.

The Gallup Organization

http://www.gallup.com/

International polling data on a variety of topics.

The Harris Poll

http://www.theharrispoll.com/

“From sports to health, politics to the economy, the Harris Poll reflects Americans’ opinions on a wide range of topics and are regularly published by national, local, consumer, business and trade media outlets.”

Nielsen Reports

http://www.nielsen.com/us/en/insights/reports.html

Reports on consumer behavior.

Pew Internet and American Life Project

http://pewinternet.org/default.aspx

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions.

United States Census Bureau

http://www.census.gov/

Social, demographic, and economic information. ‚Äč