Research & Course Guides: MUSC 108: Music in the Marketplace (Tarr): Home

Company Research Databases at Milne Library

Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business resource which provides access to periodical and newspaper articles, information about domestic and international companies, investment reports, brands, industry and company rankings, corporate histories. Coverage includes public and private companies. A good source for company histories and chronologies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for scholarly business and management journals as well as financial data, case studies, industry reports, market reports, and brief company profiles.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text current business and legal information as well as a large number of national and international newspapers. Coverage varies, but generally is from 1980 to the present.
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's) This link opens in a new window
Includes Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook.

Relevant Internet Site For Company Research

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
http://www.sec.gov/

Provides annual and other financial reports. Submissions from companies required to file forms with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Locating Music and Music Industry Periodicals

Music Index
Contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals. Coverage is from about 1970.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for scholarly business and management journals as well as financial data, case studies, industry reports, market reports, and brief company profiles.

Citing Sources

http://libguides.oneonta.edu/citing

Links to resources that provide examples of how to write citations, create a works cited list, and format written documents in various styles for several academic disciplines including the style guides of the American Psychological Association (APA) and the Modern Language Association (MLA) are located on the library’s web under the link Citing Sources. The link is located on the lower left hand side of the web page.

michelle.hendley@oneonta.edu

February 5, 2016