Skip to main content

MCOM 286: Research Methods in Mass Media: Home

Librarian: Lyndsie Robinson

Suggested Databases for Communications

Other Useful Library Databases for Communication Arts

Click on the Databases tab at the top of the library home page. Click on Browse by Discipline. Click on "Communication Arts" to see a complete list of periodical databases appropriate for Communication Arts topics.  Look for a check box on the search screen to limit a search to Peer-Reviewed, Academic, or Scholarly articles.

 Search Everything  This is default search on the library home page. You can use this search box to find articles from across many of the library's databases. It will also find books in the library's collection. See the handout you were given in class for instructions.

Need More Help?

E-mail a question to a Milne librarian & get a response within 48 hours Monday through Friday.

Schedule a research consultation with a librarian to discuss your research project in depth.

Call the Research Help Desk at Milne Library at 607-436-2722.

Visit the Research Help Desk in Milne Library.

Key Subject Databases for Communication Arts and Mass Media

All of the following databases are linked from the library home page under the Databases tab. For best results use the Advanced Search features of any database.

Need More Help?

E-mail a question to a Milne librarian & get a response within 48 hours Monday through Friday.

Schedule a research consultation with a librarian to discuss your research project in depth.

Call the Research Help Desk at Milne Library at 607-436-2722.

Visit the Research Help Desk in Milne Library.

Need More Help?

E-mail a question to a Milne librarian & get a response within 48 hours Monday through Friday.

Schedule a research consultation with a librarian to discuss your research project in depth.

Call the Research Help Desk at Milne Library at 607-436-2722.

Visit the Research Help Desk in Milne Library.