Reference Books
- AfricaCall Number: REF DT1.D6
- CanadaCall Number: REF F1026 .T46
- East and Southeast AsiaCall Number: REF DS502 .H531
- Latin AmericaCall Number: REF F1408 .D25
- The Middle East and South AsiaCall Number: REF DS44 .C55
- Nordic, Central, and Southeastern EuropeCall Number: REF DL1 .N67
- Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent StudiesCall Number: REF DK1 .S5
- Western EuropeCall Number: REF D1050 .W378
National Geographic Atlas of the World by Call Number: REF ATLAS CASE G1021 .N38 2005ISBN: 0792275438Publication Date: 2004-10-01
The Times Compact Atlas of the World by Call Number: REF ATLAS CASE G1021 .G4125 2005ISBN: 0195220455Publication Date: 2005-10-28
Historical Atlas of Africa by Call Number: REF G2446.S1 H5 1985ISBN: 0521253535Publication Date: 1985-06-07- The Cambridge Atlas of the Middle East and North Africa by ISBN: 0521242436Publication Date: 1988-03-03
- The comparative world atlas.Call Number: REF G1021 .H2738 2004ISBN: 0843708530
Demographic Data & Statistics
International Demographic Information
- Historical Statistics of the United States: Colonial Times to 1970Free US Government source.
- Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition
A compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources. Contains over 37,000 data series. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. Coverage is from about 1600 to 2000.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
US federal government statistics 2013 to the present.
New York State
- New York State StatisticsStatistics go back to 1998.
New York State Statistical Yearbook: REF HA 542 A25 2010
United States Census Information
International Data
- WorldBankA searchable database of over 6,000 World Bank publications, select full-text reports, and learning resources for teachers and students.
- CIA World FactBookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- United Nations Statistics DivisionThis division compiles "and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems."
Legal, Business, Newspaper Articles
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
All students and faculty have unlimited access to The New York Times digital platforms, including personalized user experience, live coverage of breaking news, access to NYT articles between 1851-current, access to the International edition and Canadian, Chinese, and Spanish editions, full access to the NYT Learning Network, and access to the InEducation resource that helps faculty bring current events into the classroom. This resource includes access to archival content and replaces Historical New York Times and New York Times Archive.