It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cooperstown Graduate Program Research Guide: Finding Articles
The following is a selection of databases that can assist you in finding high-quality articles and documents for your research. Additional databases are listed in the Primary Sources tab above. For a complete list of databases, visit the library's A-Z List. If an article you need isn't available full-tex, you are able to make a request through interlibrary loan.
Diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture have been assembled into comprehensive databases. These databases allow access to the rich store of materials from leading books, newspapers and periodicals. Can be used for course content: Authoritative primary source materials.
Full-text database with information on the prehistory of the world. Organized by regions and archaeological traditions. Each tradition consists of a general summary and full-text documents including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts.
Primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes academic journals, reference articles, news-feeds, maps, statistics, audio and video as well as over 1.3 million pages of historical material.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and the history of education. Indexing and abstracts for about 1800 journals; full-text for about 350 journals. Coverage is from 1955 to the present.
260 maps --USGS (United States Geological Survey) 15 Minute Quadrangle series of New York State. Over the years many of the maps in this series have deteriorated due to usage and time and other maps have just disappeared. These maps were produced between 1895 and 1955 and predate the current 7 ½ Minute Quadrangle series. They represent a great geographical and historical resource for understanding the nature of the state and its many communities. Open access
Full text of over 100 scholarly journals and books from university presses in fields including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, political science, gender studies, and economics. Can be used for course content: Includes books from many university presses and scholarly journals