Reference books on African history can be found in Ref DT on Milne Library’s 1st floor and in the library’s sub-basement (SB).
| Africa (The World Today Series) | Ref DT 1 D6 2019-2020 |
|
Africa A-Z: Continental and Country Profiles |
Ref DT 30 A344 Sub-basement |
| Africa: An Encyclopedia of Culture and Society | Ref DT 14 A3415 2016 |
| African Countries and Culture: A Concise Illustrated Dictionary | Ref DT3 H67 Sub-basement |
| Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Middle East and North Africa |
Ref DS 44 C37 1988 |
| Cultural Atlas of Africa | Ref DT 14 C83 Sub-basement |
| Encyclopedia of African History | Ref DT 20 E53 2005 |
| Encyclopedia of African History and Culture | Ref DT 3 P27 2001 |
|
Encyclopedia of the Atlantic World, 1400-1900 Europe, Africa, and America in an Age of Exploration, Trade, and Empires |
Ref DT 351 A37 2019 |
| Encyclopedia of Food and Culture | Ref GT 2850 E53 2003 |
| Encyclopedia of South Africa | e-book in Library Catalog |
| Encyclopedia of 20th-century African History | Ref DT 29 E53 2003 |
| Encyclopedia of World Trade: From Ancient Times to the Present | e-book in Library Catalog |
| Historical Dictionary of Women’s Sub-Saharan Africa | Ref HQ 1787 S44 2005 |
| Major Political Events in South Africa | Ref DT 1945 R54 1991 |
| New Encyclopedia of Africa | Ref DT 2 48 2008 |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought | Ref DT 14 O74 2010 |
|
Titles beginning with Historical Dictionary of… Each volume covers a single African country. |
Ref DT… |
|
Credo Reference Selected titles from this distributor are available as e-books. |
Search Credo Reference AND Africa in Library Catalog |