Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Legal Resources at Milne Library (Selected)

Librarian: Michelle Hendley

Selected Print Reference Books

American Justice REF KF 156 A44 1996
American Public School Law REF KF4119 A758 2012
A Digest of Supreme Court Decisions Affecting Education REF KF 4114 Z57 2001
Black’s Law Dictionary REF KF 156 B53 2014
The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation REF KF 245 B58 18th ed.

The Constitution of the United States of America:

   Analysis and Interpretation

REF KF4527 U54 2013*

Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations

   Used in American Law Books 

REF KF 246 B46
Encyclopedia of American Law REF KF 154 E528 2002
Encyclopedia of Education Law REF KF 4117 E53 2008
Essential Supreme Court Decisions REF KF 4547.4 V55 2010
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law (2nd Edition) REF KF 387 G27 2006
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law REF KF 154 W47 2011
Guide to American Law REF KF 156 G772
Historic U.S. Court Cases 1690-1990 REF KF 385 A4 J64 1992
Historic U.S. Court Cases (2nd. Edition) REF KF 352 Z9 H57 2001
Illustrated Great Decisions of the Supreme Court REF KF 4549 M334 2006
Landmark Decisions of the United States Supreme Court REF KF 4550 F54 2008
Law and American Education: A Case Brief Approach REF KF 4118 P35 2006

Legal Research:

  How to Find & Understand the Law
REF KF 242 A1 E43 2009
Legal Research Illustrated REF KF 240 B372 2009
Legal Research in a Nut Shell REF KF 240 C54 2010
Legal Systems of the World REF K48 L44 2002
Magill's Legal Guide REF KF 385 M35 2000
Oran's Dictionary of the Law REF KF 156 O69 2008*
The Oxford Companion to American Law REF KF 154 O96 2002

The Oxford Companion to the

  Supreme Court of the United States

REF KF 8742 A35 O93 2005

The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Political

   and Legal History

REF JK9 O94 2012
The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History REF KF 50 O96 2009
The Supreme Court A to Z REF KF 8742 A35 S8 2012

(*Located in the reference collection in the sub-basement)