Research & Course Guides: MGMT 343: Organizational Behavior : Course Guide

Finding Company Information

Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business resource which provides access to periodical and newspaper articles, information about domestic and international companies, investment reports, brands, industry and company rankings, corporate histories. Coverage includes public and private companies. A good source for company histories and chronologies. Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for scholarly business and management journals as well as financial data, case studies, industry reports, market reports, and company profiles. Journal coverage is from 1886 to the present.
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's) This link opens in a new window
Includes Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 across all content types.

Finding Newspaper and Magazine Articles

Wall Street Journal Digital This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, international daily newspaper published six days a week. WSJ Digital provides personalized access to all WSJ digital products, including WSJ tablet app, full WSJ.com access, WSJ smartphone app, and a WSJ+ membership for all students, faculty, and staff.
First time access for users requires sign up at: WSJ.com/SUNYOneonta
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 across all content types.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for scholarly business and management journals as well as financial data, case studies, industry reports, market reports, and company profiles. Journal coverage is from 1886 to the present.

Finding a Copy of an Article from a Database

Locating the full text of the article in electronic form

Full text articles available directly in databases are indicated by HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text. Full text articles available with the wording Linked Full Text are available in another database. Clicking on the link will connect either to the full text article or the other database.

Requesting an article on interlibrary loan

If you find an article from a periodical that is not available at Milne Library, you can request the article using the library’s interlibrary loan service. See a librarian for help.

Finding an article in a specific journal

Use the Journals tab on the library home page.
Enter the title of the journal or magazine, for example, Journal of Organizational Behavior, in the search box.
Look for the journal title in the results list.
Online journals are available through the link, Available Online. If the journal is in print, its availability and location in the library will be indicated.
To obtain an online copy of an article, click on the Available Online link and go to the section, Full text availability, and click on an appropriate database.
Link to the correct issue of the periodical (note the year, issue, volume number, and page numbers of the article).

Citing Business Sources in APA Style

The William F. Maag, Jr. Library at Youngstown State University has examples of business citations in APA format. The rules are taken form the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6^th edition. The link to the website is below:

https://maag.guides.ysu.edu/businesscitations/apastyle

michelle.hendley@oneonta.edu

Revised: August 13, 2020