Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MGMT 345: Strategic Management (Ozer): Course Guide

Librarian: Michelle Hendley

Finding Scholarly Articles

Finding a Copy of an Article from a Database

Locating the full text of the article in electronic form

Full text articles available directly in databases are indicated by HTML Full Text or PDF Full TextFull text articles available with the wording Linked Full Text are available in another database.  Clicking on the link will connect either to the full text article or the other database.

Requesting an article on interlibrary loan

If you find an article from a periodical that is not available at Milne Library, you can request the article using the library’s interlibrary loan service.  See a librarian for help. 

 Finding an article in a specific journal

  • Use the Journals tab on the library home page. 
  • Enter the title of the journal or magazine, for example, Journal of Organizational Behavior, in the search box. 
  • Look for the journal title in the results list.
  • Online journals are available through the link, Available Online.  If the journal is in print, its availability and location in the library will be indicated. 
  • To obtain an online copy of an article, click on the Available Online link and go to the section, Full text availability, and click on an appropriate database.
  • Link to the correct issue of the periodical (note the year, issue, volume number, and page numbers of the article).

Finding Company Information

Relevant Internet Site for Company Research

EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) Company Filings, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Provides annual and other financial reports. Submissions from companies required to file forms with the Securities and Exchange Commission. 

Plagiarism

Plagiarism: What it is and how to recognize and avoid it

From the University of Indiana.  Provides a description of plagiarism and information on how to identify and prevent plagiarism.

Citing Business Sources in APA Style

The William F. Maag, Jr. Library at Youngstown State University has examples of business citations in APA format.  The rules are taken form the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition. The link to the website is below:

https://maag.guides.ysu.edu/businesscitations/apastyle

 

michelle.hendley@oneonta.edu

Revised: September 28, 2020