The most frequently-used databases
Full text for about 8,500 periodicals including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals across most areas of academic study as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 magazines and journals. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities with top experts in higher education who contribute to the ongoing conversation on the issues that matter.
All students and faculty have unlimited access to The New York Times digital platforms, including personalized user experience, live coverage of breaking news, access to NYT articles between 1851-current, access to the International edition and Canadian, Chinese, and Spanish editions, full access to the NYT Learning Network, and access to the InEducation resource that helps faculty bring current events into the classroom. This resource includes access to archival content and replaces Historical New York Times and New York Times Archive.
Offers more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 across all content types.
The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, international daily newspaper published six days a week. WSJ Digital provides personalized access to all WSJ digital products, including WSJ tablet app, full WSJ.com access, WSJ smartphone app, and a WSJ+ membership for all students, faculty, and staff.
First time access for users requires sign up at: WSJ.com/SUNYOneonta
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Search and analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Search a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
Search full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Explore curated research guides on film, TV, digital media, and cultural studies topics. Browse annotated bibliographies curated by scholars to start your research.
Explore research guides on journalism, public relations, digital communication, media theory, social media, and political communication. Access curated bibliographies with annotated sources for your research.
Search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers.
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
