Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Albany Times Union This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Times Union
The Times Union is the leading news organization in New York’s Capital Region. The newspaper is widely respected for its focus on local news and watchdog reporting, particularly on state government and politics. It has won numerous state and national awards for its work on both print and digital platforms and has repeatedly been named New York’s Newspaper of Distinction by the state editors association.
Black Studies This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Proquest Black Studies
Developed with faculty, scholars and librarians, ProQuest Black Studies brings together award-winning content into one destination that can be used for research, teaching, and learning. Combining primary and secondary sources, leading historical Black newspapers, archival documents, government materials, video, writings by major American Black intellectuals and leaders, and essays by top scholars in Black Studies, this easy-to-use interface will enable students to find the resources they need, by topic pages, timelines, source types and more.
*The library's trial access to this database will expire on 3/8/24!
  • open access icon
New
Alternate Name(s) CITE Journal
The CITE Journal is an online, open-access, peer-reviewed journal, established and jointly sponsored by six professional associations (AMTE, ASTE, NCSS-CUFA, ELATE, ITEEA, and SITE). The works on this site are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Ebook Collection: Health Sciences This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) R2 Digital Library
The R2 Digital Library is an e-book platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health e-books. Some titles include searchable images and video.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...