21st Century Political Science: A Reference Handbook REF JA66.A21 2011
Culture Wars in America REF HM1121 .C85 2014
Encyclopedia of the American Left REF HX86.E58 1998
Encyclopedia of American Political History REF E183.E48 2001
Encyclopedia of Political Communication REF JA85.E64 2008
Encyclopedia of American Political Parties and Elections REF JK2261 .S218 2006
The Encyclopedia of Political Science REF JA61.E513 2011
Encyclopedia of Presidential Campaigns, REF E176.1 .R6 2004
Slogans, Issues, and Platforms
Encyclopedia of Water Politics and Policy in the United States REF HD1694.A5 E265 2011
Governing America: Major Decisions of Federal, REF JK468.P64 Q55 2010
State, and Local Governments from 1789 to the Present
International Encyclopedia of Political Science REF JA61.I58 2011
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History REF E183.P85 2010
Women in American Politics: History and Milestones REF HQ1236.5.U6 W43 2012
The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science REF JA61.B43 1999
A Dictionary of Modern Politics REF JA61.R63 2002
The Palgrave Dictionary of Political Thought REF JA61.S37 2007
EDS searches across the library's catalog and many of its databases in a single search. This is the default search box (Search Everything) on the library home page. Because the results are so broad, learn to refine your results by using the toggle boxes on the left of the results screen.
To narrow a search to book only, go to Location and check the appropriate boxes.
Search for books in the Milne Library Catalog.
Political Science Resources
General Databases with Political Science Resources
To insure that you find the best and most authoritative information on the web, follow these suggestions:
1. Limit searches to .gov and .edu:
To do this add site: gov or site: edu to any web search.
2. Use only key words and place phrases inside " ":
television and "class structure"
3. Use the advanced search feature of search engines, such as Google Advanced Search where
you can limit the domain to .edu or .gov, limit key words to appear to the title of the page and use phrases.
How to evaluate information located on the web
University of North Carolina University Library’s Evaluating Websites: Checklist
Virginia Tech University Libraries: Evaluating webpages for research
Revised September 2014