It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Features full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press with titles dating from 1990. Contains about 2 million articles from more than 300 publications with both national and regional coverage.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Provides full-text for over 850 journals as well as abstracts for about 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this database provides indexing from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals and about 2,000 "selective" coverage journals. Contains extensive indexing for books/monographs (with about 850 available full-text), conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources. Also includes searchable cited references.
Finding Nonprofit and Government Websites
You can search for Government websites related to family policy by typing the name of your topic into a Search Engine, along with site:gov. Combine the two with AND.
"child support" AND site:gov
To find a Nonprofit website related to your topic, type in your topic into a Search Engine along with "non-profit". Combine the two with AND.
"child support" AND "non profit"
Librarians are available to help you in several ways:
Visit the Research Help Desk in Milne Library, located on your left after you enter the first floor through the main entrance or through Jazzman's Cafe.
Call the Research Help Desk at Milne Library at 436-2722. If the librarian is busy, you can leave a message on voice mail.